The purpose of the Lackawanna County Land Bank is to use available resources to facilitate the return of vacant, blighted, abandoned and tax-delinquent properties to productive use, thereby combating community deterioration, creating an economic growth and stabilizing the housing and job market.

The Land Bank acquires, holds, and transfers interest in real property for the following purposes:

  • to deter the spread of blight;
  • to promote redevelopment and reuse of vacant, abandoned, and tax-delinquent properties;
  • to support targeted efforts to stabilize neighborhoods;
  • to stimulate residential, commercial and industrial development.

Lackawanna County Land Bank Board of Directors

Debi Domenick, Esq. 
Lackawanna County Commissioner

Chris Chermak
Lackawanna County Commissioner

Mitesh J. Patel
Treasurer, City of Scranton

Al Chelik
Mayor, Mayfield

Brenda Sacco
Director, Lackawanna County Dept. of Planning and Economic Development

Marion Gatto
Realtor, Past President of the Greater Scranton Board of Realtors

Patrick Tobin
Lackawanna County Director of Assessors

Attorney Joseph Colbasanni

Ralph Pappas

Close Menu